⚠ Warning Deleting or having an expired payment method can downgrade your subscription and may lead to service suspension.
What Happens When Your Payment Method Is Deleted or Expired
If your payment method is deleted or expires, your subscription will change to the free plan at your next billing cycle:
- Your account is downgraded to the free plan.
- All premium features are paused.
- Gig profiles with less activity will be paused automatically to comply with free plan limits.
⚠ Attention To avoid any disruption to your gigs and bookings, make sure to add a valid payment method before your next billing cycle.
For help with your payment method or subscription, contact our support team directly from your dashboard.
Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article